High-Risk Pregnancy
Options

Bedrest Mamas Check In **Wednesday**

This thread is for any and all mamas on bedrest, in any form. We are stuck home or in the hospital, in a bed or on our couches, and could use the support of each other to make it through this time in order to get to a healthy baby! We all know how hard bedrest is and we wish everyone a healthy pregnancy!!!! Anyone is welcome to join, and anyone can start this daily thread. Just copy and paste this paragraph and info lines below if you get here and the thread has yet to start for that day!

It's been a few days and I thought we could use a check in, although I am not very good at coming up with questions : )

Name: NantucketSunset

Due date: 8/2

Date placed on bedrest: 5/10 @ 28 weeks; released to 'modified activity' on 6/24

Type: modified activity

Why: PTL

QOTD: How "ready" are you for the baby? (in terms of name(s), nursery, supplies, and/or mentally)

Once I went into PTL at 28 weeks we realy put the pedal to the metal in terms of the necessities - car seat, nursery, basic supplies - in case the baby came early. But now I am at 35 weeks and while we have that all taken care of, we still don't have names, and it is getting close!

Mentally, we are looking forward to meeting our LO, but I am kind of nervous about the process and terrified of the first few weeks of no sleep, baby crying, trying to breastfeed, etc.

Update: I was released to modified activity last week. I have taken it easy and just puttered around the house more, gone upstairs once per day, and went out to our childbirth class last weekend, which was great. Yesterday though I overdid it - I went to Target and between the walking from the parking lot, walking around the store, dealing with the bags - it was way too much and belly was tight and sore by the time I got home. Dr said listen to my belly, so I will take it easier today and going forward as we are not quite at term yet.

Hope everyone is doing well!