Two Under 2
Options

How hard is it to get out with 2 LOs?

It took awhile before I felt comfortable going out with DS on a regular basis but now we get out almost every day and I'm able to get all our errands done during the week.

How hard is it to get out with 2U2 on a regular basis?

And how hard is it to get a double stroller in and out of the trunk and push it it around?

Thanks!

Re: How hard is it to get out with 2 LOs?

• Options

im new to it all, but I have gotten out alone and its fine. Just takes more planning. DD is in her infant seat, so I nurse her, buckle her in, get DS and change his diaper, pack the diaper bag ahead of time, make sure I have snacks for him, diapers/wipes, and a burp cloth. I keep diapers and wipes in the car just in case as well. I grab the bag, the car seat and hold his hand we walk to the car. I have a minvan and the doors open with the touch of a button....awesome for 2u2. I put DD on the lawn and get ds in the car, start the car so its not so hot and put DD on my side. 

for me I have to find the best time so DS is happy, we also sing songs in the car to keep him happy as well. I also find loading the stroller alone to be fine. I just have to park where I have room on each side of the van to pull the stroller so I can keep an eye on the baby and then grab ds and put him in. (we have  the city select.)

Once out I know I cant take too long places since DS gets bored, so I limit it. I havent tried nursing in public with DS around while alone yet...but I would keep him in the stroller, or a highchair so he cant run away.

Its getting more comfortable. I find I am more confident the second time around, we got out at 5 days old--with Dh and my mom.

GL 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options