South Carolina Babies
Options

Intro: Hello SC Moms!

Hi Everyone!

My name is Renee and I am new to the Columbia area.  My hubby, son and I moved here at the end of January, due to change in work position for hubby, and I am a SAHM to our 4 yr old.  I have been having a difficult time getting used to this area as we have no friends or family near and it seems there isn't a whole lot to do. It feels like we live out in the middle of nowhere. :(  I struggle with activities for my son and I on a day to day basis.  If anyone can provide suggestions for activities or good ways to meet other moms in the area I would really appreciate it!!  I need new friends!  TIA

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Intro: Hello SC Moms!

• Options

Hi Renee,

Welcome to the area!  I hope others will chime in and offer up some more suggestions.  If we all contribute a couple of things, hopefully we can help ward off your boredom in no time!

Here are a few suggestions - HTH.

*EdVenture (Children's museum) https://www.edventure.org/.

*Finlay Park concerts on Friday night.  More info on Columbia activities is at: https://www.columbiasc.net/, or details on the concerts are available at: https://www.columbiasc.net/depts/parks_recreation/downloads/SCS_2010_Lineup.pdf

*There is a great zoo (Riverbanks Zoo.) https://www.riverbanks.org/  

*some more ideas are at https://www.columbia4kids.com/attractions.php

*Here's something you don't find just everywhere: I offer temporary tattoos and body art using safe, non-toxic materials.  I am hoping to stage a free get-together for mommies and mommies-to-be in the area.  (Please see my post on the SC board for more details.)  Fun for kids, as well as challenging for the artist to draw on a moving target!  :)

Best of luck to you!

• Options