Texas Babies

Hospital Review-Stone Oak Methodist

Hi Everyone!

My doctor delivers at the Stone Oak Methodist Hospital, has anyone delivered there?  I'd love to hear about experiances good and bad. 

Thanks! 

Re: Hospital Review-Stone Oak Methodist

• My friend didn't deliver there but about 2 weeks after delivery she had to go there for an emergency and the staff, she said, was great. My own experience wasn't as great...I went there for an emergency of my own and sat there for over 7 hours waiting to be seen. I've no experience with any part of the hospital but the emergency room. Hope others have better experience.
  • Who is your OB? I meet my Ob for the 1st time tmrw and she delivers there too. We just moved here, so interested in the responses you get...
  • Loading the player...
  • Dr. Michelle Harden at Stone Oak Womans Center.  I have one friend who delivered there and she loved it she said it was like being at a spa which coming from her I take really well (she's a labor and delivery nurse at another hospital).  But really she is the only one I know or heard of so I figured I would ask on here. 
  • Have you met dr. harden yet? Did you like her?

I am a L&D RN too, was for 4 yrs down in Corpus but am not working up here yet. 

• I haven't met her yet, I meet her on Weds.  I had an GYN that was good as a GYN but as an OB very insensitive, so I found another.  Dr, Harden came recommended and impressed by her bio.  Plus, I know this is no reason to pick a doc but I love thier website so user friendly and so much information right at my fingertips.  Who is your doc?

Are you going to start working here? 

• I am seeing Dr. Michelle Harden as well, I meet her tomorrow at 11. I will start Women's Health Nurse Practitioner school in June. Stone Oak Methodist wasn't hiring L&D RNs for dayshift right now. they are a very small unit- 9 labor beds.