Working Moms
Options

Question for HR moms...

I just was offered a new job (::squeeee::) contingent on a background check.

I'm not really worried, just curious... what are "dealbreaker" results on background checks where you work?   

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Question for HR moms...

• Options
    I don't work in HR but I work in the defense industry and if someone has something in their background that would make them not able to obtain a clearance ( bad credit, criminal history, etc...) it could be a deal breaker.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    For most people (non-cleared folks) the real deal breakers are things that the person did not put on their application.  If the position deals with money or people's sensitive information bad credit would be a deal breaker.

My twins are 5! My baby is 3!

DS#2 - Allergic to Cashew, Pistachio, Kiwi

DS#3 - Allergic to Milk, Egg, Peanut, Tree Nuts and Sesame

• Loading the player...
  • Options

For the most part, they're generally looking for 2 things. 1-anything you didn't admit on your application and 2-history of violent crimes, theft-stuff of that nature. Generally companies take into account when an offense happen-so for example something that happened 10-15 years ago may not be looked down upon as much as something that happened last year. If someone got arrested for 2 drug charges within the past 6 months I probably wouldn't hire them but if that happened 5 years ago, it would most likely be a different story.

Good luck!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options