• Options
    I actually started mine at 32 weeks
  • Options
    I have one tomorrow----I am 36 wks.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Mine started already. I have an U/S every 2 weeks
  • Options
    My doc takes growth measurements every 3 to 4 weeks.
  • Options
    I am new to the whole GD thing since I am only 28 weeks so I haven't heard about a growth ultrasound.  Can this could as one of the FEW perks to having GD????  =)
  • Options
    I'm not having one.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    I've already had 2...my first was at around 33 weeks, my second was at 35 weeks.  Today I just had a BPP.  I'll probably have another growth check and BPP next week.
  • Options

imageKarlingG:
    I am new to the whole GD thing since I am only 28 weeks so I haven't heard about a growth ultrasound.  Can this could as one of the FEW perks to having GD????  =)

yes this is one of the FEW perks of having GD.  I am glad I had to get one actually since we found out our baby was frank breech and would have never known if we didn't have it!  I only had/have one growth u/s and it was at 36 weeks and 3 days

• Options
    I had one at 35 weeks & I think that's going to be it...
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    I have one once a week, not really sure why because so far he has measured perfect but it's a nice bonus getting to see him.
  • Options

imagemristine6:
    I have one once a week, not really sure why because so far he has measured perfect but it's a nice bonus getting to see him.

Are you on insulin?  That was the only way that I was going to be able to have weekly ultrasounds, but I suppose every doctor is different.

• Options
    I don't get one, which I find particularly absurd since I am on insulin.
  • Options