Texas Babies

baby furniture

Where on earth can I find nursery collections.  I have my eye on a collection at JC Penny's but I want to make sure I have looked everywhere.  I want a convertable crib, dresser, and a bookcase for sure.  Thanks.

Re: baby furniture

• We got all our furniture for both kids from Babies R Us.
  • Babies R Us is an obvious place to look, but also check out Burlington Coat Factory.  The one on 281 had some Munire sets on display!
  • Loading the player...
  • We ended up just getting cribs and then used dressers we already had so they will "grow" with the kids. I never used a changing table. Audrey is such a wiggle worm, that I have been changing her on the floor since about 4 months. Before that I just had her changing pad on the top of the dresser. Got our rocker at Ethan Allen so we can use it downstairs in the future.

I second Burlington Coat Factory though, they have some great finds! 

• imagealliwalton:
    Where on earth can I find nursery collections.  I have my eye on a collection at JC Penny's but I want to make sure I have looked everywhere.  I want a convertable crib, dresser, and a bookcase for sure.  Thanks.

I did the same thing you are and wanted to check everywhere.  I ended up at JCPenney and couldn't have been happier!  Great quality and exactly what I wanted!  Oh and it shipped nicely and no issues.

• imageMrsGladney:

imagealliwalton:

I did the same thing you are and wanted to check everywhere.  I ended up at JCPenney and couldn't have been happier!  Great quality and exactly what I wanted!  Oh and it shipped nicely and no issues.

That is good to hear, so far they have the best prices.  I looked at Babies R Us and they seem a tad pricey.  I think JC Pennys is going to be my best choice