South Florida Babies
Options

Need Ideas road trip with a 7 month old.

First Good Morning to all.

Need ideas!!!!!  My family and I are traveling in a car to Georgia, the day after Christmas.  This is my first time traveling with a baby.  I made a list of things to take, but wonder what else I should bring along.  What do you  take when going on road trips with a baby?  Nicky is 7 months old today.  Any ideas will be greatly wanted.  Thank you girls, you are the best! 

P.S. Have a wonderful Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, and Happy New Year.  May all your wishes come true for 2010. 

Big Smile

Re: Need Ideas road trip with a 7 month old.

• Options
    I never drove that far with my son when he was an infant, but we flew with him a lot and drove a few hours in the car.  I brought a portable DVD player, lots of toys, food, bottles and snacks. I also tried to plan the travel time around his naps.  Hopefully your DS will sleep most of the way.  It may not be the most convenient for you, but can you leave  around his bedtime and drive through the night?
  • Options
    my only suggestion is to take off during naptime...worked wonders for us when we went to orlando when my dd was 14 months old.
    imageimageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    The longest we've travelled by car is to Tampa - 4.5 hours away.  We bring our laptop to show DVDs, toys, snacks, drinks.  We usually leave at bedtime so they wind up sleeping the whole ride.  It is terrible driving at night - but is so convenient to not have to worry about keeping the kids entertained the whole trip.  We get to enjoy a stress free ride.   Especially, since they will want OUT of their carseats if they're awake.  Have fun and be safe :0)
  • Options