Stay at Home Moms
Options

For those who work from home...

Do you work for the same company that you worked for in office before you became a SAHM? Or... Did you find another business venture and thats how you work from home? Please advise. I am working on becoming part of a business that allows me to work from home (I would still need to travel to peoples homes) but it will be on my schedule... How did you do it and what do you do?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: For those who work from home...

• Options

Same company AND i started my own company. I am a tax lawyer. How do I do it?- A lot of patience, a lot of flexibility, a lot of late hours worked (I do international business so i deal mostly with Asia's business hours which is late at night here).

you have to remain grounded CONSTANTLY ever so much more than just being a SAHM. you have to constantly re-evaluate what is MOST important at this second of the day and balance the demands on an ongoing basis.

I also go to school four nights a week- so i am out of the house from 6-10pm. I only miss an hour each night of being with dd. I have a VERY early sleeper on my hands. So I don't miss much. I also work until 2 or 3 in the morning each night. It isn't a trade off for me- since i don't need much sleep to fully operate-- I have been doing this for so long that i am just used to it (I have worked in international business for about 6yrs- so i am used to the early am conference calls with Asia)-

But if it got in the way of being there for Gisele first thing in the morning because i was too tired to take her out and run around then i would pull the plug on working from home.

you will find your balance. It takes awhile- GL

Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
  • Options