Working Moms
Options

I am the DCP that left out the pen

LOL.  And it wasn't that someone posted about all the bad things I did.  I made a post about TV watching while I prepared lunch, because the 2 year old I watch got ahold of the lone pen that was within reach.  That I was using to fill out their daily report sheets.  Here it is: https://community.thebump.com/cs/ks/forums/thread/21397966.aspx

I also think there is a huge bias from certain posters about in-home childcare.  I'm pretty awesome. :)  I have a bachelors in Early Childhood Education and a masters in Special Education.  So (most of the time) I know what I am doing.  And I would doubt that I would ever mix up a child's bottles, but then again I only watch 1 child who still takes bottles... ;)

I know there are many great in-home childcare providers who absolutely LOVE their job.  And then there are some that do it for the money and that is it.  You just have to find the right care for your family.  In-home or center or nanny or family - whatever works for you. 

I work really very very hard, and it does bother me that people have such a stereotype against in-home childcare. 

And, just in case you are wondering, I probably do lurk on here every day during the little 15min to 30 min break I get when naps finally overlap and I finally get to sit down and eat - so I am not on the bump all day!!!  This is why I don't post much, because it takes too much time!  :)

And I am looking for you guys to talk about cute crafts/actvities that your daycare uses so that I can steal them for my kids too!  (Maybe I will make another post for that one day too!)

Just thought I would clear up some misconceptions from the post below and go off on a couple of tangents too...

Re: I am the DCP that left out the pen

• Options

I missed that the first time around!  I also answered your poll!