North Florida Babies
Options

How excited am I?!!

Hey guys, I am a newbie to the site, and for a while I was thinking that there was no N FL board. Why is there no marker on the big map for it?
I am sort of in Jax (Starke), my DH works there, and we are hoping by the end of the year to be in Jax (fingers crossed).
I am so excited to be able to just write it out in space that we are officially TTC!! Can't tell anyone close yet, but I just needed to get it out there Big Smile

BTW, I was wondering if anyone knew any nice OBs in Jax? Still TTC, but I might as well start my search (the one I have is in Gainesville, and since as we are moving I wanted someone in Jax). 

Hugs everyone!! Hoping to be chatting to some of you soon :)

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: How excited am I?!!

• Options
    I have family in Starke! I'm in Orange Park, and I go to North Florida OB/GYN. They have 2 different offices that are near me. There's one in Fleming Island and one here in Orange Park off of Kingsley Ave. They are both nice offices, but, although the OP office is closer to me, I prefer going to the FI one. It's newer and larger. My doctor is Dr. Eric Edelenbos. He's AMAZING. I was going to Dr. Lin for regular gynecology, but I had some lady problems and he never tested me! So I switched to Dr. E and he did many diagnostic tests to figure out my case. But, then we found out we are pregnant so we kind of stopped trying to figure out whether I can have babies or not, because DING DING DING, obviously, I can! lol. =) I wish you the best of luck!! And if you go on to North Fl Ob's website, you can read up on all of the doctors. I hear that Dr. Shah and Dr. Powers are both amazing too. But I'm sticking with mydoc, because I'm VERY comfortable with him! Again, I wish you and your DH the best of luck trying to conceive!!
  • Options