Dallas-Fort Worth Babies
Options

My baby's bathtub buddy

tonight was a lizard!!  OK, so yes, I'm new to Texas and new to lizards.  They actually don't bother me at all, I think they're kinda cute....that being said, I like them OUTSIDE, not inside and certainly NOT in my daughter's bathtub!  and where the helll did it come from?  the drain?

So of course I took some photos to send to friends at home, they're going to freak out.  It's still there, swimming around every now & then, waiting for DH to get home and take care of business.  I took care of the ants, the lizard is his to deal with - HA

Re: My baby's bathtub buddy

• Options

Ha!!  That is so funny!  I moved here 8 years ago & the very first day I was here, a lizard was in my shower.  Scared the sh** out of me.  Just don't see that every day in Chicago.

That being said, I LOVE the lizards now.  They are harmless & it's very cool to watch them change colors.

• Options
    We have a bunch around our house ... and they must have been busy too, because there are bunch of baby ones running around right now, lol.  Ocassionaly I find one inside (like the other day, hiding in my bath towel, lol) and I just carry them back out.  They eat mosquitos, so I'm nice to them  :)
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    The Mouse ~ 06.12.08 | The Froggy ~ 02.23.11

• Loading the player...
  • Options

imageMrsTotty:
    We have a bunch around our house ... and they must have been busy too, because there are bunch of baby ones running around right now, lol.  Ocassionaly I find one inside (like the other day, hiding in my bath towel, lol) and I just carry them back out.  They eat mosquitos, so I'm nice to them  :)

they eat mosquitos?!  I LOVE lizards!!

• Options
    We have baby ones too.  One crawled in the house the other day...DH rescued it and put him back outside.  There's one I see every morning when I open the garage...my lil buddy.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options