2nd Trimester
Options

Need Ideas for Bee Nursery Theme

Need all your good ideas, opinions or pictures please.

I bought some bumble bee bedding for the nursery and need some ideas on how to do the rest of the room.  Our crib is beechwood and the glider/ottoman is a tiny bit darker.  So have to paint the antique dresser, do the walls, etc.

Oh, and it's unisex as we are not finding out the sex of the baby.

Here's the bedding:  https://www.beddinghut.com/bumblebee.html

Re: Need Ideas for Bee Nursery Theme

• Options
    That is cuteness!  I'm not good at decorating but if you want a fun bold sort of crazy thing you could add a chair rail to the room to divide the wall and paint black/yellow stripes underneath...
    Mom to Harmon 1/17/08 and twins Rachel & Callum 8/28/09 Photobucket 29o0v13.jpg
  • Options

You could do a bees and insect theme, with ladybugs and dragonflies etc

or you could do a bees and trees theme, with some lovely large tree decals on the walls

we're also doing a "neutral" theme. Mine is a pond theme with frogs, ladybugs, dragonflies and snails. light green and cream are the colors I've chosen

Me: 37
    DH: 36
    Married: 08-25-07
    DS: 11-20-09

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Daisypath - Personal pictureDaisypath Anniversary tickers

Name change alert: Formerly Lisswastaken

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    You might be able to incorporate some Winnie the Pooh bee and honey things.  Every Pooh thing I have seen has bees and honey.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Photobucket
  • Options

Cute bedding!  I was thinking of using this set also.  I like pp nursery pic.

BabyFetus Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    imagekttbirdd:

REALLY cute idea!

OP, maybe paint the walls another shade of yellow that doesn't clash with your bedding? Green or bright blue might also be a good choice without being too boyish if you end up with a daughter.

• Options