Health & Exercise
Options

I need more protein...help

I have been EPing for almost 9 months now making about 40 oz BM/day.  I do not eat red meat or chicken (do eat fish) - so a lacto-ovo-pescatarian. 

My problem is that I'm super exhausted.  I am getting more sleep, drinking lots of water, eating plenty - i'm thinking I may need more protein.

Any good food idead besides fish, nuts, cheese, beans etc.. There has to be something I'm forgetting.

Re: I need more protein...help

• Options

I am on the Bradley diet... some things I eat regularly -eggs (7 grams a pop), milk (5-8 grams depending on the type). Usually I eat two eggs a piece of wheat toast and a glass of milk for breakfast (high in chol, but it really kick starts your day) PLUS the milk and eggs are complete proteins designed for your body to break down.

Some other things I eat when I need to make  my count- south beach diet brand granola bars ( i like the cinnamon raison) have 10 grams per bar, yogurt (5 gr per serving (yoplait)),

• Options
    jshfjshf member
    Tofu is a good source of protein.  Maybe you're just exhausted too.  I know some days, I can barely keep my eyes open!
    Lilypie First Birthday tickersBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker Anniversary
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    If you drink milk, you could try carnation breakfast. It has has extra protein in it.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic

BFP#1 on 02/14/09 BIRTH to Mason 6lb9oz on 10/12/09

BFP#2 on 5/28/11 EDD 2/1/12 Natural M/C on 6/13/11

BFP#3 on 1/20/12 EDD 9/30/12 Natural m/c on 1/27/12

BFP#4 on 4/23/12 BIRTH to Isabella 7lb1oz on 12/19/12

• Options

Talk to your doctor first, always....

Try protein shakes made with skim milk and BSN Syntha-6 powder. (You can get it at GNC or google online for a good price.) The Syntha-6 tastes really good (I've tried a LOT of brands), has a bunch of flavors, and has three proteins in it: milk (calcium caseinate), whey, and soy.  It's really awesome, both in taste and content.