Alabama Babies
Options

posted this on the AL nest board too......

Need prayers.......

So, my manager changed our roles and responsibilities (he had asked me if I wanted to do a support role and I indicated I would do what needed to be done for the team, but it's not what I want to do or enjoy) and now my role is changing to complete support.  To me it's a step down because (and I'm not meaning anything bad by this type of job, it's just not me, and I know that) I would be a Cust Service Analyst type role.  I'm a Consultant now.  My title or pay wouldn't change but I can honestly say I'd probably be more miserable.

It's like he just disregarded my feelings.  So I talked to him about it.  And while we don't see eye to eye and have personality conflicts (which fortunately I've never encountered this w/a coworker or manager until now), he said if this isn't where I want to be and I want something else, he'll support me fully to find what I want in the company.

So I've been given the "go ahead" to post out and there are a few things out there.  I'm not going to post today, but will this week.

I need to do what's best for me and crying myself to sleep, worrying Brad, and feeling sick to my stomach all the time isn't good.

Thanks ladies and I'll keep y'all updated.

Re: posted this on the AL nest board too......

• Options
    Ugh, I'm sorry you are having such a hard time!  I'll definitely keep you in my prayers!
  • Options

Sigh....Im sorry. I hope that something better comes a long soon! In my thoughts. Sad

DD born 8/24/07
    TTC #2 since 4/09
    Unexplained Secondary IF
    4 failed rounds of clomid ~ 4 failed IUIs ~ 1 m/c
    2/3/11: IUI #5 - Femara/Follistim/Ovidrel/Crinone = BFP (2/14)!!!
    Beta #1 (12dpiui): 53 Beta #2 (14dpiui): 203 Beta #3 (20dpiui): 3932 Beta #4 (28dpiui): 60,775
    1st U/S (3/3): 2 sacs & yolks 2nd U/S (3/8) 2 heartbeats-TWINS!
    Baby A:6w6d HR 131 Baby B:6w4d HR 124