Wisconsin Babies

Not many of us, huh?

Not too many sconnie mommies on here, huh?  Must find more!!!!  Anyone else out there due fall 2009?

Re: Not many of us, huh?

• We just found out we're expecting, and technically, it will still be fall even though it will be Dec.

• I'm moving to Wisconsin this summer with my DH. I'll actually be in Green Bay next weekend for a teacher recruitment fair. Then we're in Kenosha on the 24th for another job fair. We're TTC, so I'll help keep this board active. Wink
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Are you looking for a teaching job? Where in WI are you moving? I'm a kindergarten teacher in Union Grove (it's in Racine co.)
  • Yeah, I teach grades 4-5 in a school for emotionally disturbed kids. I have many bruises! We're hoping to move to the Kenosha area. (My SIL & BIL live in Lake Paddock.) How's the job market in the area? Does WI hire instructional math coaches??
  • oh and congrats to both of you for your BFPs!! Party!!!
  • You're seriously thinking of moving to Kenosha?!? That's awesome. I've lived here my whole life (except the 5 years I lived in LaCrosse for college) and I like it. Paddock Lake is only about 15 minutes away. There are definately many teaching jobs between Kenosha and Racine counties. The Kenosha and Racine school districts are huge districts. There are also many smaller districts in the counties that are great too (I teach in one of them.) There are a couple jobs open at the school I'm at. They've posted them internally, so I'm not sure what the final job postings will be. I know there are some people considering moving. As far as math coaches, I not 100% on that. The bigger districts would be your best bet. A family friend is the math person for the whole Kenosha Unified district. I'll see if I can find anything more out on that.