Philadelphia Babies
Options

newbie here, have a OBGYN question

Hi everyone,

This my first post here, I have been lurking for just a few days.  I am only about 6 wks preg. I previously had a regular pap scheduled for late feb and i just called dr's office to ask if I should come in earlier than that.  The nurse said my scheduled appt was fine but that my doc no longer does OB.  Should I go to my sched. appt. and have him recommend an OBGYN, by the time I go in in Feb I will be about 10 weeks, I am really not sure what I should do, the woman I spoke to at dr's office didn't seem too concerned, she said just ask him for a rec when you come in. 

Re: newbie here, have a OBGYN question

• Options
    Is there another doc in the same office that does OB? If not...I think I wouldn't waste my time and would have a friend recommend an OB. Just my opinion!
    imageimage

"When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible"--Harry, When Harry Met Sally

• Options
    He is the only gyn. in the office.  I was concerned that I will just be waiting too long if I wait until Feb., get a rec. from him and then change docs....My primary is a family practitioner and she if affiliated with the hosp. I would like to give birth in.  I feel very comfortable with her, she always returns phone calls, should I contact her office for a rec?  I am sorry to be so clueless....
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    That sounds like a good idea. I'm sure she would be able to recommend someone for you! Good luck!
    imageimage

"When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible"--Harry, When Harry Met Sally

• Options
    Absolutely get a rec from your primary care! Don't wait if you don't have to.  Get care as soon as possible.
  • Options