3rd Trimester
Options

Breast size reducing at 30 weeks

Hey I'm a newbie here. Just interested if anyone else has experienced similar... Most pressing concern is a sudden and noticeable loss of all the lovely boobs I have gained since being pregnant.

I miscarried last year and the first sign was exactly that - but that was a 12 week miscarriage, and having made it safety to 30 weeks I believed I was in the clear.

Baby still moving, but has reduced last few days. Doc says he's already in position and head engaged so this normal.

All this is coupled with strange and persistent shooting pains in my lady bits, which the doc wasn't worried about either! I know I should be listening to the doc, but feeling anxious and would love to hear that others have experienced similar.

FYI I'm a high risk first (thus far successful) pregnancy. Age 40.

Thank you in advance for any reassurances or advice

Re: Breast size reducing at 30 weeks

• Options
    Hi! That happened to me. My boobs are smaller now at 39 weeks than they were mid-pregnancy. I expect they’ll fill up after delivery. But I have noticed if i try to express, I’ll get a little something so that’s reassuring? The pain sounds like lightening crotch which is normal as baby drops lower and especially when they engage, to my knowledge. I have had terrible lightning crotch this pregnancy. Def stay on your docs- better safe than sorry! I got a 32 week u/s due to AMA so maybe you will too? Good luck and congrats!
  • Options