September 2022 Moms
Options

Weekly randoms 5/23

Re: Weekly randoms 5/23

• Options
    Why is it just so satisfying when a previous (bad) workplace struggles? My first school was terrible - no support whatsoever and an insane workload - and they struggle to keep a hold of both teachers and admins. 
    I look at teaching jobs for funsies every now and then, and they are hiring an English teacher. They are also looking for a principal. I recognize about 1/3 of the staff and it's not quite five years since I left. I really hate the superintendent and I enjoy where I work, but I really want to apply out of spite. I don't think we would ever go back there, but I could seriously pay decent money to see the look on the superintendent's face when seeing my application.
    I am a great teacher now and I have learned so much which I never would have if I had stayed there, and I am a freaking hugely beneficial team member at this point. 
    I sent an email to their secretary about two typos on the application form and inquired about her son, who I taught as a 7th grader and he should be graduating this year. She's a nice person to the best of my understanding.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @pangolindrome I agree with you and you should apply just to get the satisfaction! My last company was all sorts of fucked up and they’ve repeatedly asked me to come back, I love turning them down over and over again. They offered no growth, they had a terrible culture, pay was awful, and the work just kept coming. I’m happy for where I am now and like to think I don’t hold grudges, but dismissing them really does feel so good after all the BS 🙈😂
  • Options
    mk2022xmk2022x member
    Why is it that ALL I want out of life is a good, solid upward dog pose and I can’t because it stretches my belly too much  🤦🏼‍♀️ 
  • Options
    laj0217laj0217 member
    @lucyg00cy what a great view! That’s going to be so cool to watch. 
  • Options