September 2021 Moms
Options

Weekly Randoms 4/26

*TW LC*
Me & MH: 32
DS: 6/1/18 (Pre-E; IUGR; seizures; NICU)
TTC #2: 12/2019
Sept 2020: HSG possible blocked right tube
Nov 2020: Letrozole + TI - BFN
Dec 2020: Letrozole + TI - BFP!!! EDD 9/18

Re: Weekly Randoms 4/26

• Options
    @emeraldcity1214 just curious, do you go off a curriculum for homeschooling? We’ve toyed with the idea off and on for the last few years and I love hearing how different people do it! 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @muggsd I use different curriculum for each subject. I don’t do box sets. I love Charlotte Mason and I homeschool using her methods. Although I don’t wait as long as she did before starting formal education but I use literature based curriculum and her techniques for evaluating what my kids are learning. I have been homeschooling for 10 years and I have changed curriculum sooo many times. I feel like I’m finally landing where I want to be. It has been a slow transition because my oldest needed specific things for him to be successful and I am starting fresh with my younger kids because they have never been to public school. It’s been so much better with the kids not having the expectation or idea of what school has to be. 

I do a morning basket at breakfast where we do Bible, history, poetry, picture study, and virtues. We do a loop schedule for those things. Then we do reading, writing, math, and science in our school room. Everything is a literature based curriculum except for math and writing obviously. Then we do handicrafts, art, music etc on a loop schedule as well. 

I absolutely love homeschooling and it gives our family so much freedom to travel whenever we want. Plus my kids learn at their own pace with each subject too which is nice. 
  • Options
    Update: they went with the higher offer. Not surprised!
  • Options
    @runningonindie awww usually cash offers win! I’m sorry you lost that one :(