August 2021 Moms
Options

T-waffle Tuesday

Re: T-waffle Tuesday

• Options
    My first ultrasound was supposed to be tomorrow but has to be rescheduled until next Wednesday due to a scheduling error at the doctors office. Not the end of the world but super frustrating since it’s my first one ever and I’ve really been looking forward to it. 

I work in healthcare and understand scheduling errors but it was still beyond annoying. Also my hormones are crazy so I has to try super hard not to cry on the phone bc I was sad and frustrated 🙄
  • Options
    @jaxalia oh no! I’m sorry, that is so disappointing. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @jaxalia I'm sorry, that is so frustrating! And extra annoying they had to push it a whole week. 
  • Options
    My insurance, pharmacy, and doctor's office are all on my list today. I had to deal with a huge mess of needing a progesterone injection, being told insurance won't cover it unless it's through a specialty pharmacy and finding out the doctor's office never called it in there, back and forth phone calls between my doctor and insurance, and then the pharmacy telling me it's $800+ out of pocket for one dose, lots of stress and tears and a giant mess. I called the doctor's office back to tell them I couldn't afford the shot and they ended up calling the pharmacy and taking directly to the owner. Long story short is I'm supposed to get a month's supply for $150 tomorrow but DH wants to ensure that were not going to see a huge bill from my provider after the fact. Such a GD mess and so ridiculous that I'm stuck in the middle.
    Sorry that's a long run on sentence/rant.
  • Options
    @gingermama29 i work in Healthcare and I f'ing hate insurance and specialty pharmacy. They are pain and I have had specialty pharmacy straight up lie to my patients saying we never sent in prescription. Grrr. They are perpetually on my TW list. Hope everything goes smoothly tomorrow and you have no surprises!!
  • Options