February 2021 Moms
Options

The Transition Thread

As we get closer to Thanksgiving, how does everyone want to transition outta here? Let’s discuss things like when, where, who, how. 

Re: The Transition Thread

• Options
    I’m fine with whatever. My last group moved to fb quickly. It’s easier for me to keep up with cuz it’s more user friendly for my technology haha but whatever works 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I agree with what has been said. This is my first time around, so interested to hear what others have done, but FB does seem a bit easier to navigate and keep up with. 
  • Options
    Fourthing the FB idea - much more user friendly! :)
  • Options
    My last BMB waited until about the month we were due to switch. Not saying that’s right or wrong that just the only experience I have. I know a lot of ppl (me included) don’t feel comfortable putting birth announcements/pictures on this since it’s a public forum and on the internet forever. Last time I only posted first name, length, weight and did not include a picture. On Facebook we’re a lot more open bc we have a “secret group” (I don’t even think it’s searchable unless you’re in it?). But also runs the risk of letting in someone who is a creeper. Lots of things to consider. 

I think last time a few people offered to admin it and you sent your Facebook name/link to them and they added you. 
  • Options
    Since this is my first time I'll go along with whatever/whenever we decide to move but Facebook does seem a bit easier. Definitely am hesitant to post too much personal info on this public forum. I would still be a little hesitant in the Facebook setting but if we are very selective in who is allowed in the group I think it would be much better! 
  • Options