March 2020 Moms
Options

January Symptoms

Re: January Symptoms

• Options
    @dunder_mifflin I am also a medical social worker in a hospital - and feel you on the stress and high demand of the job. I will likely be going on modified duty at 32 weeks, which for me will mean my regular work assignment will need to be covered by a per diem and I will most likely be making outpatient phone calls. While I feel bad (kind of lol), I also need to just think about myself and baby right now. Plus it’s flu season and every time I see a consult for a flu patient, I panic and I’m over that. Do what’s best for you and the baby - ur employer can handle it.
  • Options
    @dunder_mifflin, yeah, I've definitely had that happen. It seems random -- hits once when I get overheated on public transport and another time when I overdid it on a hill biking. There doesn't seem to be a consistent trigger, but the only thing that works is drinking some water laying down for a couple hours afterward. Hit up the nap room at work at least twice in the last month because of it. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @pdx2020 NAP ROOM?!?! I need to come work at your job hahaha 
  • Options
    @mrsc918 I’m actually kind of relieved to hear that I’m not the only one, lol. And you have the same job as me so you get the fast-pace and the pressure to be “doing” and discharging. I think I can do my job but at like 6-8 patients max vs. the 14 each of the social workers are at right now. I just need to take it slow and we just brought on our retired social worker as a casual position (she’s a legend! And we love her) so it may be more feasible. I’m just one of those people who are really stubborn and are terrible at being sick/slowing down in general so it’s breaking my heart a bit to admit I can’t keep up. Just coming to terms with it but in my gut I think I truly need to slow down. I did today but I left two hours later and I can’t pull 10 hour days to get my work done.