38 weeks, had to quit working, husband mad — The Bump
October 2019 Moms

38 weeks, had to quit working, husband mad

Is anyone still working at 38 weeks? I had to quit working recently.  I am a nurse who works full time 12 hr night shifts. I lift heavy patients and walk 2-4 miles a night. My heart rate has been getting in the 120s - 130s and I have had such terrible hip and back pain that sometimes I literally cannot walk after a shift. My work said they were unable to give me any accommodations due to my being a contract worker so they are taking me off the schedule the rest of this contract. My husband is upset and believes I am just not pushing myself hard enough to work 2 more weeks before my due date.

Re: 38 weeks, had to quit working, husband mad