September 2019 Moms
Options

Product Spotlight: Maternity Clothes

I can’t believe it’s already the last Friday of March! April is just around the corner. 🌱🌸

Since the majority of us are now entering or well into the second trimester and those bumps are starting to appear and/or grow, it’s time for a MATERNITY CLOTHES product spotlight. So let’s hear it, ladies! Here are some questions to get us started. Feel free to answer some, all, or none of them. 
  • What, in your opinion, are staples of a good maternity wardrobe?
  • Where do you shop? Do you prefer online retailers or brick and mortar?
  • What types of bras do you recommend to support those growing milk bags?
  • For those reluctant to wear maternity clothes, what tips and tricks do you suggest to help stay in regular clothes for longer?

Check out the spreadsheet of past and future spotlights HERE

Re: Product Spotlight: Maternity Clothes

• Options
    FTM so I have no experience with maternity clothes, but H&M and ASOS have cute m clothes. Madewell also has maternity pants. Although they are super expensive. I tried some on at Motherhood Maternity and it was scary. They were horrible. 
  • Options
    I hate shopping when not pregnant, so finding clothes that fit me when pregnant is a real treat! 🙄

That being said, I’m cheap AF and only bought the bare minimum the first time around. I’m gonna have to get a couple more pieces this time since I’m 90% sure I can’t wear yoga pants everyday to work and I have no shorts so summer in third tri/100 degree+ will be a sh*tshow.

I had success finding a pair of pants at Old Navy, Jeans at Motherhood Maternity and shirts/tank tops at Gap, Target and Kohl’s. I wore a lot of my regular dresses throughout my entire pregnancy (I was getting a little short in the front from 36wks + tho). Pants were the hardest for me to find and I had to try on a CRAPLOAD before I found TWO pairs that fit like “normal” jeans.