April 2019 Moms
Options

UO 11/1

13»

Re: UO 11/1

• Options
    I’m just gonna throw in my UO and say that I hate chili, period. So I don’t care what kind of sandwich goes with it. 😂
  • Options
    @sheknows6 I like 1-2 cans of fire-roasted diced tomatos and have never done Rotel, but that’s basically the same as what I do. I also tend to use the spices from my cabinet rather than a pre-mixed package of chili seasoning, but that’s more because I have an obscene amount of cumin and am trying to use it up.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    u/o, turns out vegetarian chili w/mushrooms and roasted cashews might be the only kind of chili that I want to eat. 

My mom made a killer beef chili last time she visited, but I tried to replicate it later with beef, lamb, and venison and didn't have much luck. My dad's vegetarian is still my favorite. 
    Me: 29 DW: 44
  • Options
    Also, I can't understand not liking chili. Like, what about white bean chicken chili with fresh poblanos and tomatillos? I feel like there are infinite chili variations.
  • Options
    @sheepshepherdess I grew up not even eating black pepper(cause my mom is allergic). So it’s all very spicy to me, which I’m not a fan of. I don’t even eat mild salsa. I also hate cilantro and don’t really care for bell peppers. And I eat more variety then anyone is my family. DH loves spicy. We are a complicated pair. I can handle Mexican food if I make it usually. I am the person Americanized versions are made for, like the non spicy or very mild curry is delish to me but no I know will even eat curry let alone the non spicy version. I wish I could handle more spice because a lot of recipes I find don’t work for me without major customization. I eat spicer things now then I used to but it’s a slow process of acclimation. (The chili cheese dip I eat is chili mixed with cream cheese so it tones down the flavor) 
    this is my backup acct.
    prevously helloblueeyes

Me:32 DH:33 Married:04/2012 DD:07/2014