January 2019 Moms

UO Thursday 9/20

2»

Re: UO Thursday 9/20

• @pttomato that type of mindset infuriates me. We already decided that DS will not be brought to the hospital to meet baby. DS is a viral induced asthmatic. I don't need him around that. I'm also asking visitors to stay away.

Re: NKOTB. I never thought they were great, however I blasted Step by Step on the way to work this morning, on repeat. Man it brought me back. 
  • Loading the player...
  • +1 for pro flu shot. I’m going to ask for it at my next OB appointment and get the ball rolling on DS’s new pediatrician so he can get it. I also need a Tdap booster. @pttomato My hospital doesn’t allow children in L & D during flu season, even siblings. I’m 100% on board with this. 
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • For the past 10 years I have gotten the flu shot. I started when my nephew was born and then I worked in the food industry where missing work wasn’t an option. I also was in clinical rotations where it was mandatory and this job doesn’t require it but it is just a habit now. DH hates them though and I have already had to forewarn him he is getting one, mainly because he is a teacher at a community college and I don’t want to risk DD getting sick.
    Luckily my in laws are pro flu shot (the reason I started getting them) so I won’t have to tell them.
  • UO/FFFC even though today’s Saturday but DH took us to see Hamilton last night and it was good but...

I think it’s overrated. I liked Lion King better. Sorry not sorry?
  • @kianarain I asked my doc if others around me need to get the flu shot and she said it's more for the pregnant person than the baby...that if we get it the baby will have our antibodies anyway, and it's our immune systems that are more compromised during pregnancy that we might contract the flu and have it be a lot more dangerous than if we weren't pregnant.