April 2019 Moms
Options

hcg levels and twins

Curious for all mamas with twin experience/knowledge. What were your hcg levels or inkling that you were having twins?

Re: hcg levels and twins

• Options
    I’m not sure if I’m having twins or not but I got my levels today at 5 weeks 3 days and they are 16,956 they went up from 9,887  within 48hrs. I’m not sure if what they went up to is good number or not since I’m new to having my Hcg levels checked during pregnancy. @kris203 Do you suspect your having twins? Or know you are already? 
  • Options
    @csealyn thats a nice rise! I suspect I might have two sticky beans in there. My hcg on 16dpiui was 1000 (so just a little over 4 weeks) but I do not know for sure. I just have this gut feeling. I had 3 big follicles last month when we had our IUI so....maybe. Are you having any nausea/morning sickness yet?
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @kris203 I get sick to my stomach at times but with my other two pregnancies I never got the”throwing up” at all just nauseous when I didn’t eat a lot. I’ve had 3 pregnancies losses one at 18 weeks so this is my first time doing my  HCG levels and I must says it’s very stressful! I will say my sister had twins she said her number was very high around 4 weeks 
  • Options
    @csealyn It is very stressful, I started using some diffusers and audio books to "de-stress" I wish you lots of luck I know how hard it is to not think about your loss. I struggle with this often. I hope we both have sticky beans and Ill say some prayers for you.
  • Options
    Thanks so much @kris203 you will be in my prayers as well! 
  • Options
    I have a gut feeling, too, about having twins, but the earliest I will know is 8/30 at my 1st appointment. I had a strong positive at 3 weeks + 4 days on a cheapie HPT. And then there's the nausea... When I told my mom about my suspicions, she told me fraternal twins run in our family on BOTH sides. I'm only 5'2"  :#