Infertility

New here (losses mentioned)

edited May 2018 in Infertility

Hello :)

I am brand new to the world of IVF.  I'm 40, and DH is 42, and we have been trying for 11 months, with two losses in the last five months.  Due to my age, my family doctor made a referral to the fertility clinic, and after a long three month wait, we had our consult in April, where we were sent for the usual battery of tests.  Yesterday, six weeks after starting our test, we had our follow up appointment.  I have endo, which I have known about since I was a teenager, and other than that, my age is most likely the reason for the losses.  Our RE gave us the option of starting with IUI or moving right to IVF, and since I don't feel like I have time to waste, we're jumping right into IVF.  I went for AMH blood work this morning, so I should know my numbers tomorrow.  We go back next week to sign our consent forms and get our protocol.  I have been reading about this for months, but will no doubt have tons of questions!  I'm not sure exactly when we'll start treatment, but I'm going to join the June IVF thread :)

ETA: I'm active on the TTCAL thread, which is a great group of women.  I'm hoping to "meet" more here.

Re: New here (losses mentioned)

• Hi @bakerstreetboys and welcome!  Sorry for your losses. This is a great place for questions and support. Hopefully they can get you started soon. I’m not a patient person and feel better when there’s something active happening. You can check out some older IVF threads too. There can be a lot of good information in them. 
    See you around the boards (hopefully not for too long though ;))
    Me: 32 DH: 33
    TTC since 05/2015
    Dx: Unexplained infertility
    **TW**
    BFP 10/14/16, MC 11/09/16
    IUI 12/06/17 - BFN
    IVF #1 05/18 - 11 retrieved, No Fertilization