TTC After a Loss

TTC after m/c

Hi ladies, I'm new to this kind of thing so here goes. I had a m/c at the end of Feb. Had to have a d&c at the beginning of March, on my 21st birthday. :( It was our first and my husband and I are devastated. I'm trying to stay positive but having a hard time. We started ttc again last month with no luck thus far and it's really been getting me down. I hope we have our healthy baby soon :( Any positive thoughts/success stories to help me through this ttc process? Trying not to hype myself up for next month in case I get another BFN. Thanks in advance for all your support. Knowing I'm not alone and that there is hope for me really helps! I pray every day that we get our rainbow soon!

Re: TTC after m/c

• Hi! I'm so sorry for your loss, I can't imagine going through a d&c on your birthday. It's definitely hard to see a BFN, but it's completely normal and incredibly common to not be successful immediately. A healthy couple can take up to a year to get pregnant, so try not to beat yourself up over it! Having one mc doesn't decrease your chances of a future healthy pregnancy, and you're so young, so the odds are in your favor! 

If you want to read success stories, you should go lurk in the Pregnant after a Loss section as this part of the board is for people who aren't yet pregnant. Hopefully you can share your own success story soon too.
    DS born 2/18/2019
    DD born 4/1/2023
    Baby #3 EDD 11/21/2024
  • Welcome and I’m so sorry for your loss! I hope your stay here is not long but as long as you are here you will find great support from all the wonderful ladies on here going through a lot of
    the same things. Trying to be positive is great but trust me I understand that it’s not always easy/possible! 
  • Loading the player...
  • Thank you for your encouragement ladies! Trying to look at this month as a fresh start and a new opportunity :)