March 2018 Moms
Options

Awkward moments

One of the things that has annoyed me about pregnancy is the awkward moments that we don't have much control over. For example, I work as a doctor and I was in an appointment with a patient. I crouched down to pick something up and accidentally farted. I was so embarrassed because I'm a doctor. I should have controlled my bodily functions. Now, I'm very careful when I move around at work and try to make sure nothing slips out of my bowels. It can be very uncomfortable when I want to have a bowel movement during an appointment because I have to hold it while pretending like nothing is wrong.  So, do you guys have ways to deal with accidental awkward moments? How should I have dealt with the fart? Do you have any stories you want to share? In professional environments, how careful are you with bodily functions while moving around?

Re: Awkward moments

• Options
    @spidey75 falling asleep at my desk was a problem from week 16 to week 22....No bueno. Thankfully I am able to apologize and get productive making up for the 30 minutes I've missed lol. I think in your case all you can do is apologize and blame it on baby.
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    cford08 said:
    @spidey75 falling asleep at my desk was a problem from week 16 to week 22....No bueno. Thankfully I am able to apologize and get productive making up for the 30 minutes I've missed lol. I think in your case all you can do is apologize and blame it on baby.

Lol! That reminds me of my first pregnancy! 
    I was in the middle of giving a massage and fell asleep. I stubbles of course and woke up instantly. I client either wasn’t aware or was a good sport about it. I apologized for stumbling, and finished the last 5 mins of Massage. I was so grateful I had a lunch break I could nap during right after. So embarrassing and unprofessional. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options