January 2018 Moms
Options

Book Worms Unite!

I did a search and didn't see any threads about books. I am a voracious reader and always looking for new book recommendations! Here are some questions to get us started:
1. What is your favorite book of all time?
2. What's your favorite series? You know the one I'm talking about, you've read it like 5 times.
3. What are you reading now?

Re: Book Worms Unite!

• Options
    jaclyn0405jaclyn0405 member
    edited July 2017
    @cricket99 yay this makes me so excited! I have a degree in English and have always loved to read ever since I was little.

1.  Favorite book of all time: To Kill a Mockingbird (I read it over and over again).
    2.  I don't know if I would say that I have a favorite series, but I have favorite authors that I go back to time and time again.  Ranging from Jennifer Weiner to Lisa Scottoline (yay both are Philly girls) to Ralph Waldo Emerson and Shakespeare.
    3.  Let's see right now I am reading approximately (5) different books haha.  They are: Your Pregnancy Week-by-Week; The Girlfriend's Guide to Pregnancy; The Whole 9 Months (gives you the food you should be eating by week for baby and yourself); Extreme Ownership "How Navy Seals Act and Win" (which has been amazing for leadership fundamentals related to your teams at work); and I just had Thinkertoys "a handbook of creative-thinking techniques" delivered yesterday!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @Cricket99 Great idea for a thread! And i also read trashy romance novels, so you're not alone :) Also, it's going to be very apparent that my taste in books has a theme haha

1. I don't know if i have a favorite book per se, but i definitely have favorite authors (meaning i love every single book they've ever written) - namely, Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen
    2. Probably the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon. I will probably be reading it all again from the beginning before the next book comes out next year :)