Infertility
Options

Only two blasts! Newbie to the IVF world

hello all! I'm very new to the IVF world and I guess I need some help/advice or maybe even encouragement! I am only 25 years old. My other half is 27 and was diagnosed with a varicocele over a year ago. we have been dealing with a urologist for this entire time and he basically told us there is nothing he can do to fix it. All of my testing came back normal I can't remember my AMH level but I know my nurse said "you're ovaries are great." We started our IVF cycle over a month ago and they had wanted me to do a freeze all cycle so they could do PGD testing due to higher implantation rates. They retrieved 14 eggs, 10 were mature, 7 fertilized with ICSI and only two made it to blast. We are praying so hard they are normal. My nurse said she was "disappointed" in me for not having more eggs and more blasts. She basically made me feel terrible and said I probably have a problem with my eggs?? I started bawling and have just been so upset. I was supposed to be fine according to all of them and now I'm worried I won't be able to have a baby. It just seems like it's been one thing after another :( anyone else been through this similar situation! Please help! 

Re: Only two blasts! Newbie to the IVF world

• Options
    @Knottief566e0fd61816403 First off welcome to the group and I'm sorry you have to deal with infertility. It's never an easy thing no matter what the diagnosis.