26% 19 votes
Neither - I need a live in chef
16% 12 votes
SS
2% 2 votes

Re: POTD - Baking on Cooking?

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    I say baking is my stronger skill. Cooking is for  DH. Though I like to think I'm a decent cook the hubby really can't bake which angers him! He just doesn't like to follow directons. It's like a war zone If we are both in the kitchen at the same time. 
    BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    I said both but I think I actually like baking more. Everything I make always turns out great and I like things that I'm good at with no effort haha. 

• Options
    Definitely baking — I think I'm too much of a perfectionist to be good at improvising while cooking, haha. I'm making lemon bars to bring to Easter this weekend and I'm so excited!
  • Options
    Cooking.  My mom does really good baked goods and I inherited none of that talent...I can mess up box brownies (which is why I'm glad brownie batter and cookie dough are acceptable treats  :p
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    kkerner87kkerner87 member
    edited April 2017
    I voted SS because before I had DD, I used to love cooking and baking. Now, I cook because we have to eat obviously, but it stresses me out. I never know what to make that's quick and I have to start dinner around 6:30pm when I get home from work. I still like baking and cooking, it's just hard working full time, being pregnant and chasing after a toddler. Plus i can't have gluten so it makes dinner even more difficult. And baking is pretty much a no go anymore because gluten free baking IS A PAIN IN THE ASS!!!! Ugh..

ETA I do think I'm a better chef than baker. I can "invent" my own recipe or stray away from a recipe and improvise and it always turns out good. Baking there is none of that. That recipe becomes a scientific formula that has to be followed exactly or it all falls apart!
  • Options