1st Trimester
Options

Frer vs dollar store tests

so I got a bfp on Wednesday with a dollar store brand confirmed with frer the next day. I've never used dollar store before so is it normal for the lines to not get dark or dark as quickly as the frer. My frer are getting darker for sure. I do not have an edd or dpo with this one as I haven't gotten a period since my last was born in 2015.  First beta drawn today. 

Re: Frer vs dollar store tests

• Options
    @Bailey1823A Check the box/paperwork to see if it lists the sensitivity of the tests. I would guess that FRERs are likely much more sensitive than dollar store tests.
     --------
    I heart theSkimm
    I heart YNAB
    ---------
    “Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, 
    if one only remembers to turn on the light." 
    - Albus Dumbledore
  • Options
    I got my BPF on a cheapie Wondfo test (similar to dollar store tests) that you buy in bulk on amazon. and then I confirmed with a FRER and then a digital. I've continued to take the cheapies out of curiosity and they haven't really gotten darker. My FRER wasn't really that dark to begin with, and I keep meaning on grabbing another one to see if it's changed at all.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    The lines don't actually get darker. Any variation in color is due to the amount of dye in the test. 
    DD1: June '16 DD2: March ‘19 :::: Married since 2011 :::: USN Wife ::::
  • Options
    @meggyme Have you never had/seen a squinter positive?
     --------
    I heart theSkimm
    I heart YNAB
    ---------
    “Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, 
    if one only remembers to turn on the light." 
    - Albus Dumbledore
  • Options