September 2017 Moms
Options

Self tanning?

tiki8286tiki8286 member
edited March 2017 in September 2017 Moms
So, let's start out by saying that I am pasty white. I tan amazingly well however I have tons of freckles/moles and since having kids 5 years ago, I'm terrified of any more skin damage that could lead to cancer. Therefore, I am left with being pasty white haha. I do live in AZ and it's bikini season (oh joy) already so I wanted to see if and what you ladies use, if anything, to appear tan? 

I just purchased a self tanning mousse by Jegens - applied it only to my legs today. I'm pretty impressed with it!! I don't look orange and it's not streaky - I don't think. Will have to have DH let me know when he gets home. 

There is a gal on in a local moms group on FB that does spray tans and says they are safe to do when pregnant but I have very little experience with it. Last spray tan I had was for prom 12 years ago! Haha 

Re: Self tanning?

• Options
    What do I do to make myself look tanner while not actually tanning?  I stand next to pastier people than me. 

I don't really have any advice. I just wear spf 30 and get whatever tan comes my way since i still tan while wearing sunscreen. 
  • Options
    What do I do to make myself look tanner while not actually tanning?  I stand next to pastier people than me. 

I don't really have any advice. I just wear spf 30 and get whatever tan comes my way since i still tan while wearing sunscreen. 
    Lol this is exactly me haha! 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Stand next to pastier people. I wish there were a pastier person than me. My first was tanner than me when he was born, and he spent 10 months without exposure to the sun. I've for a long term used a Jergen's lotion that has tanner in it. My provider said there's no concern about it getting into the bloodstream or anything since it's topical and the dye doesn't actually soak into the skin.

**TW**
    Me & DH: 32
    Married 2013