October 2017 Moms
Options

Any teachers on here?!

I'm 5 weeks along with my 2nd & I must be showing or something. Today my 8th graders asked me if I'm pregnant! I have 3 more weeks until my first appointment & I wasnt really planning to tell all of my coworkers let alone my students beforehand. I just plead the 5th

Re: Any teachers on here?!

• Options
    I'm a teacher too and the exact same thing happened to me yesterday! One of my eighth graders asked and I said no, then five minutes later he said, "Are you sure? You look really tired today and when my mom is tired she is pregnant!" I laughed so hard. 
  • Options
    I'm a teacher, and the kids havent thought anything yet. I am holding off on telling coworkers until after my first ultrasound. I dont plan on returning to work next year, so telling them im pregnant is a big thing. I did tell them we might start trying a few months ago though, so they might suspect. With my first I didnt pop until 7 months. I know the second one is sooner, and I am noticing it! I am only 4 almost 5 weeks, and im already feeling larger; although, its probably in my head. When i get home from work I am EXHAUSTED! Yesterday, i went home and slept for 3 hours. I still feel like I could take another nap today. Working with kids all day while preggo is a lot! 
    Me: 30 | DH:34
    Married: 08/04/12
    DD: 6 years | Born: 03/28/13
    DS: 1 Year I Born 10/15/17

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Too funny! My coworker rescued me & told them that maybe I've been enjoying my Girl Scout cookies & that it's not polite to comment on things like that
  • Options