Week 5 — The Bump
1st Trimester

Week 5

mommaV7816mommaV7816
Photogenic
edited February 2017 in 1st Trimester
This is my first time being pregnant so I'm curious to see how others feel at 5 weeks. My boobs are super sore and I don't really ever feel hungry but if I don't eat I feel sick. I am also terrified to workout but know I need to and I am constantly googling if I can eat things or if I should avoid anything. I have my first appointment on 2/13 and I'm hoping we here our little babies heartbeat and get a sonogram photo! 

Re: Week 5

• I have zero MS. Not even a hint of nausea and my boobs hardly hurt BUT my exhaustion is unlike anything i have ever experienced. Like I almsot think people might think I'm on drugs cause i look like im dozing off in the middle day. Its so bad. I don't remember this with DD. And I know im only 5 weeks but I swear I have RL pain and back pain. Honestly, physically I feel how i did when i was like almost 8 months pregnant. I hope this is all normal stuff. I just don't remember feeling this bad when I was pregnant with DD 2 years ago. They say every pregnancy is different though.
  • You will probably get a better response on your BMB, since those ladies will be at about the same stage as you are. But, just so you are aware, symptoms vary wildly by pregnancy, so it's difficult to compare between people (or even pregnancies...both of mine have been completely different). You may also consider picking up a pregnancy book (if you haven't already) to read up on some of the more common symptoms and things to avoid.

Regarding working out, you are generally safe to continue anything that you were doing pre-pregnancy unless your doctor advises you otherwise. It is not recommended to begin a new workout program (ie, doing strength training when you weren't before) after becoming pregnant.