September 2017 Moms
Options

Sleep Bra Recommendations? (Large Cup)

Hey everyone! So, of all the pregnancy symptoms, the one that's really getting me down is how sore my breasts are. I'm fine throughout the day, but taking my bra off at night is killer. Gravity and pregnancy hormones are making my 36Fs so, so sore at night. I'd really like to find a supportive sleep bra style, which would ideally transition to nighttime nursing once the baby comes.

Does anyone have a favorite brand/style for larger cup sizes? I'm struggling to find one that gets good reviews. Thanks, y'all!

Re: Sleep Bra Recommendations? (Large Cup)

• Options
    I buy all my bras from BareNecessities.com. They are the first place I found bras that actually fit my 40H boobs. They have a giant selection all the way up to N cups. Plus they are always sending coupons or having sales. I'll put a link below to the sleep bra I like from them. They also say it's a nursing bra, but I've never used it for that before so I can't speak to how well it works for nursing.

https://www.barenecessities.com/leading-lady-front-close-wire-free-bra-110_product.htm?pf_id=LeadingLady110
    **TW**
    Me: 30  DH:30
    Together 2003, Married 2011
    DD: July 2005
    BFP: 4/10/16, MC: 5/20/16
    BFP: 1/10/17, DD2: Sep 2017

TTGP Dec '16 siggy challenge winner!

• Options
    Check Motherhood Maternity. I go a nighttime bra from there during my last pregnancy. It is not as supportive as a normal bra, no underwire, but it helps me a lot. I am also large chested. Oh and the bra is a nursing bra so it helps post pregnancy too.

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    I have been using sports bras from Target (Champion brand I think) at night and it helps SO much!  Not so much support that I'm aching from that, but enough that they stay put and feel supported.
    Sable
    Married to David 3/22/14
    <3o:) Mommy to my angel Ella Lynne born into heaven 8/24/15 o:)<3
    Started TTC again October 2016
    BFP on 1/6/17!