Pregnant after a Loss

Pregnant After Recurrent Loss

Hi everyone, I've been lurking and reluctant to post because of my fear of jinxing anything (something I hear is common in women who become pregnant after MC). I've had 3 MC's and 1 chemical pregnancy. I'm currently 9w4d. I was put on leave from my job due to a subchorionic bleed. So far, it looks as if it has resolved. 

I'm supposed to go back to work in mid-Feb and I'm terrified. My main concern is that I'm a nurse and my job is stressful and requires a lot of heavy lifting, pushing and pulling, which is just the tip of the iceberg. 

Are there other nurses out there who are high risk? All my MC's occurred when I was working. Granted, this is the furthest I've come and I don't want anything to go wrong. I have no living children and all I want is to have my Rainbow Baby.

I'm in need of some positive vibes, tips, personal stories, anything to help me relax.

Sending love to all of you. 

Re: Pregnant After Recurrent Loss

• HGRichHGRich member
    edited January 2017