November 2016 Moms
Options

Back to work and feeling it

So, I have been MIA for a bit wanting to enjoy every bit of my LO while on my 6 week leave. Well that leave ended and I started working this Monday. I miss him so very much but find pleasure when my mom sends me pictures or we facetime during my lunch. I hope I did the right thing; I could have taken more time off but I just needed to get back to work for my sanity. Anyone else back? 

Also let me add a brag: Baby sleeps from 11:30pm to about 6am he started doing that this week... as if he knows momma needs more rest now. He eats his 5-6oz to hold him over. Not sure how long this will last but I will take what I can get :-)

Me: 28 <3 DH: 29

#1 DS: 11/24/2016

#2 EDD: 11/15/2017

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker

Re: Back to work and feeling it

• Options
    I go back in three weeks and I'm so nervous. I was on bed rest so I couldn't even start the scho year out (I'm a teacher) and while I'm excited to get back to a normal life routine, I'm so sad to leave my babe and have had a couple dreams about him being sad at daycare even though he's going to an awesome lady. Ah! Being that we start the bedtime routine at 7-7:30 now I won't have much time with him at all!!:( 

I do have a question though! My lo sleeps until 7 no matter what time I put him down it seems. He wakes up very hungry and I nurse him for 45 minutes or so as he is a very slow eater. When I return to work I will have to leave the house by 7:10 and don't know what to do about nursing. I feel like this will be one of the only times for me to nurse as he gets a bottle before bed. Do I wake him up?! 
    Babysizer Cravings Pregnancy Tracker
  • Options