June 2017 Moms

Wide awake and starving?

anyone else find themselves wide awake in the middle of the night and absolutely starving?  I'm 11 weeks today and this has been going on for about 2 weeks now.  Granted, I'm a night shift nurse who has never had any trouble transitioning between my days off before but now I find I can barely keep my eyes open during the day time. I usually fall asleep between 9-10pm but wake up around 1-2am to pee and cannot fall back asleep. Then the hunger sets in.  I've already been told by my OB I need to watch my weight so it's making me very anxious to be getting up and eating when my body should be turned down for the night. Who else is with me?

Re: Wide awake and starving?

• Yup, that has happened to me in the last two weeks. I'm much more worried about setting off nausea than some midnight calories! 
    Pregnancy Ticker

Highly monitored internet and no cell service in the office, so I'm postin' and ghostin' while I'm workin' 
  • Here here!  I have GD and I always find I am less ravenous when I eat protein before bed, usually I eat a handful of nuts or a protein bar. 
  • Loading the player...
  • It's not even that I feel nauseous. I've literally had zero symptoms this entire pregnancy other than the fatigue setting in pretty early on. I've luckily been nausea, headache, sore boob-free from the very beginning. But I just wake up and think "FOOD" and can't even think about sleep until I have something. This morning I settled for Rice Krispies so it could have been worse. Does this usually last all of pregnancy?  I don't know if I'll survive. 
  • slssls member
    edited November 2016