May 2017 Moms

New to the community! :)

Hey everyone I'm new to the community due in may 2017. Is anyone else diagnosed with hypothyroidism and have any tips or advice? This is my second but didn't get diagnosed until after my 6 week check up! It really sucks been having issues with weight gain. Will gain and loose but been only gaining right before I conceived. Any help will be appreciated!! Congrats to all the other expecting mommies!!

Re: New to the community! :)

• I was recently diagnosed with an underactive thyroid. I started taking Synthroid a few months ago. I also have a lot of issues with weight despite exercising regularly and eating fairly healthy. Sorry I couldn't be of much help or offer tips as I am a newbie as well. Just wanted to chime in to let you know you aren't alone. I'll be curious to see any other responses.  :)
    Pregnancy Ticker
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • I'm also on Synthroid, my RE told me it could also explain my low estrogen and progesterone levels so I also supplemented with those also.  Oh and I have also been struggling with my weight, I'm convinced it is a combination of low thyroid and having my gallbladder removed.

~~~~~~~~~Siggy Warning~~~~~~~~

Me~28 DH~27 

6-12-2010  Miscarriage. 
    3-16-2012 D&C/Miscarriage.
     Blocked Left Tube. 
    Diminished Ovarian Reserve   
    MFI - Sperm Morphology 2%.  
    MTHFR 
     Abnormal Antiphospholipid Antibodies
    April 2013 ~  1st IUI attempt - 100 mg Clomid- Canceled
    May 2013  ~ 2nd IUI attempt -100 mg Clomid- Canceled
    June 2013 ~ 3rd IUI attempt - 100 mg Clomid+ Trigger+ Progesterone~BFN
     IVF/ICSI #1 May 2014 ~ Freeze All ~ Due to OHSS
     5/1/2014 ~ 22 retrieved, 12 fertilized, 3 frozen
    5/28/2014 ~ FET#1 ~ Transferred 2 Hatching Blasts
      6/1/2014~ **BFP**
    6/9/2014 Beta #1 ~ 1022
    6/12/2014 Beta #2 ~ 3099
    6/16/2014 Beta #3 ~ >5000
    6/19/2014 First U/S ~ TWINS!!!  
    1/7/2015 Twins born @ 34 weeks