1st Trimester

First cycle TTC: BFP at 3W4D

Hi everyone! This is my first time posting on these boards so I hope I am following all the proper protocols. :smile: I took a Clearblue Advanced Digital with Weeks Estimator test. My AF is due on 8/25, but the test came up BFP today 8/22. By my calculations, this puts me at 3W4D from my last cycle. I will be taking tests every morning for the next few days to confirm and going to the doc on 9/2.

I am SO NERVOUS! This was our first cycle TTC. I'm worried about getting a chemical pregnancy since I took the test so early. Any tips on how to get through this period and stories on when you started to feel more confident? The whole thing is still surreal!

Re: First cycle TTC: BFP at 3W4D

• First off, congrats.  Now on to my answer. 

I was crazy nervous for the first month at least after I found out I was pregnant.  We were very fortunate that it happened quickly and I was sure that it was too good to be true.  I found a lot of solace in my birth month board, talking to others who were having the same fears was really helpful.  Also, if you do a little searching on the BMBs here, you'll probably come across a thread about the likelihood of NOT having a miscarriage, it's been copied from month to month.  Each day, I would see how much more likely it was that I would have a healthy baby in 30 some weeks.  As far as confidence, my fears eased when we saw DD's heart beating on the 8 week viability scan, eased more when we had good results after our NT scan at 12 weeks and then slowly went away as appointment after appointment went by with a healthy baby and I began to feel her moving reliably around 25-26 weeks.  That all being said, I was never fully confident that I would walk out of the hospital with a baby until she was out and cleared by the pediatrician.