TTC after 35

Intro: ttc #1 @36 with anxiety

I've been lurking for a little over 3 months and thought I'd finally become active.  My husband is 32, I'm 36.  We have been ttc for 4 months.  I'm a teacher and the husband is currently in school to be a gym teacher. He was a late bloomer and played in a punk band in his 20s.  We are finally ready and I've realized that waiting to take a pt literally makes me crazy.  I try not to think about it but then I think about it even more.  It turns into a downward spiral that leads to anxiety.

A little back story... I was diagnosed with GAD (generalized anxiety disorder) when I was 19 and was on klonopin until I was 35.  And if you know about that med, it's not great for long-term use, especially not when ttc.  Anyhow, I got off of the medication in order to be drug-free for a year before ttc. My anxiety is manageable but I get very anxious mid-cycle.  I am wondering if this is affecting my chances.  Does anyone else have anxiety?  If so, how are you handling it while ttc? 

Re: Intro: ttc #1 @36 with anxiety