TTC after 35
Options

Opk question

This is my first time using an opk and I read through all the instructions. Based on the chart in the instructions, it says I should start today; however it also says to use the first morning urine. Since I didn't read through it until this afternoon, I'm wondering what I should do. Wait and start tomorrow morning (a day late) or do the test now without the first morning urine? Which option is better/right? I don't want to screw up my "baseline" reading but I also don't want to start too late. 
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Opk question

• Options
    I would guess you should do it ASAP. What kind of opks are you using? 
  • Options
    I just started using the Wondfos to test for LH surge last Wednesday myself (a little early for me on CD 9 - but they just came in the mail that day so it was novel), so am probably not the best to advise. It seems some of the ladies here aim to take them between 10am and 2pm-ish? My bathroom at work is not conducive to this, so last week I tried to hold my urine in the afternoon (tough because I drink a ton) and took them right as soon as I got home in the 5 'o clock hour.  I got my first positive yesterday - since it was Sunday I was able to take it about a quarter after noon (Saturday's I did around 11am).  I tried again last night around 8pm for kicks and the line was more faint.

Unless you're talking about something totally different (baseline what?) in which case, never mind!
    About me:
    Married 6/18/16 (Me 42, DH 44), TTC #2
    ***TW***
    Natural BFP 8/10/16 --> mc our NIPT-normal little girl at 11w5d on 10/1/16 :(
    As of 12/2016:  AMH 1.42, FSH 6.1, AFC ~10
    Self-benched Nov-Dec 2016 for
    IVF #1 Jan-Feb 2017 (OCP, testosterone primed antagonist w/HGH - ER 2/2/17 - 12R, 7M ICSI'd, 3F, 0B)
    IVF #2 Mar-Apr 2017 (testosterone primed agonist/luteal lupron w/HGH - ER 4/8/17 - 10R, 8M, 8F, 5B, 1 PGS normal)