September 2016 Moms
Options

GTKY: Co-workers and employers (past and present)

It's been a while since we've had a GTKY thread and I thought this would be fun!

Tell us about your least favorite co-worker, boss, employer, team member, person-you-have-to-see-and-deal-with-regularly, etc... past or present!

Or if you're feeling positive, tell us about your favorite co-worker, employer, team member, etc...

Re: GTKY: Co-workers and employers (past and present)

• Options
     Least favorite co-worker. We'll call her "Jane." 

Jane was a straight up bully. I used to work as a dog grooming assistant, which basically meant I was there to help out all groomers with their work (calming crazy dogs, bathing them if absolutely necessary, keeping the place clean, etc) and generally help out around the shop. The one thing I couldn't help with, though, was answering phones since I can't hear so well. She would constantly bully me because I had a hearing loss and thought it was great fun to dump all of her work on me and go outside to take an obscene amount of smoke breaks. She often followed up with her insults as "i'm just kidding" and she was just downright mean. The first boss I had at that job was pretty awful, too. She'd often make me stay much later on some days, and then dismiss me early on others, making it impossible to stick to any sort of sane schedule. I only went back to that job (it was a summer gig in college) because both of them were fired. 
  • Options
    This is going to be a book so feel free to skip over me
    Strangest co worker ever:

I have this one co worker currently. I say currently even though she hasn't come to work since January.