Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

How is Everyone Doing? Check In 5/2

For the new people who joined this board in the last two weeks, we are all so sorry for your losses. This board is proof that you don't have to go through this alone!

How are you all doing this week? Any questions or anything we can help you with? 

GTKY: If you didn't have your current job, what would you do? Do you have a dream job (or is your current job your dream job?)

Re: How is Everyone Doing? Check In 5/2

• How are you all doing this week? Any questions or anything we can help you with? This week has been pretty good. Still have the same question as last week about my hcg. 

GTKY: If you didn't have your current job, what would you do? Do you have a dream job (or is your current job your dream job?) I am an office manager for a chiropractors office. I actually love my job although i never imagined it for myself. My dream is to one day run some type of home for sex trafficking victims. 
  • RiverSong15RiverSong15 member
    edited May 2016
    Thanks for starting us off @Spartanrd4!

Honestly, I'm not doing great at all. I think I ovulated this weekend based on OPKs and CM, but I'm mostly feeling bitter about it. I should be either 5 or 3 months pregnant right now, not peeing on things and researching RPL.On top of this, my mother is severely depressed and refusing to treat it with either meds or therapy, even though her depression has cost her many jobs and her house. I'm constantly worried about her and at my wits end. She's the most stubborn woman I've ever met. My MIL's health isn't great either, and she's been in and out of doctors offices for testing. It just feels like H and I can't catch a break and I'm just totally overwhelmed. 

GTKY: I wish I would have pursued veterinary medicine. I love animals and science. I let my mother talk me out of that one though. 
  • Loading the player...