December 2016 Moms
Options

Baby bump?!

saffronxjadesaffronxjade member
edited April 2016 in December 2016 Moms
Hello, I'm Saffron, and I'm new to all this, first pregnancy and all! Woo. I'm 8+2 and overwhelmingly happy! as me and DH have been trying for about a year. I'm just wondering if there's any mums on here that already have little ones and at what point in your pregnancies did you start showing? I currently weigh in at 11st 3lbs so I have a little pot belly anyway! I do feel as though it is sticking out a little more than I remember it doing, is this all the fluid? I know It will be different for everyone, depending on body type and so on but I'm dying so feel and see my baby! Thanks in advance :) x

Re: Baby bump?!

• Options
    There are a great deal of wonderful resources that can give in-depth answers to questions like these. I reccoment What To Expect When You're Expecting.
    At this point though you aren't showing because of the size of baby. At 9w 1d my fetus is about the size of a grape.

Your uterus is behind your pubic bone until you are about 12 weeks. At this point anything that you are 'showing' is either a large meal or bloat.

Formerly known as Kate08young
    August '18 Siggy April Showers:

Me: 28 H: 24
    Married: 7/22/14
    Baby L: 8/4/2015  August 2015 Moms
    Baby E: 11/18/2016   December 2016 Moms
    TTC #3 08/2017  BFP 11/27/2017. 
    Twin B lost 11/22/2017, Twin A doing well. 

• Options
    This is my third, I think I started to show around 14 weeks or so. Right now it's the stage of bloating. One day you will think you see a bump and the next day there will be nothing.
    BabyFruit Ticker
    BabyFetus Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options