Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

Recent Loss, 1st pregnancy, A few questions

I found out that I had miscarried my first baby at app 7 weeks on Thursday, the 31st (through an ultrasound). It was horrible and unexpected. The doctor didn't even have an ultrasound scheduled, and then had the tech fit me in so I could see my "healthy little baby". And then I heard those awful 4 words "There isn't a heartbeat".I was by myself and devastated. I had the d&c yesterday afternoon (April 2nd). I am not feeling horrible, but not great. Mostly just an emotional wreck. This is my first time and I guess i have a few questions because I am so lost and I don't know where to look or ask. First, when will my body go back to normal? I am still experiencing some pregnancy symptoms (heartburn, breast tenderness, bloating). Every time I feel one of the symptoms, it is a horrible reminder that they are for nothing because nothing is there anymore. Second, and I really don't even know how to word this, how am I supposed to go back to my "normal" life? I don't want to talk to anyone about it. I don't want to have to explain how and what happened. Sorry for such a negative post. I am not myself, just a depressed, recluse.
Me: 28 DH: 29
Married: 4-25-2014
TTC: March 2015
BFP: 2-18-16
Confirmed MMC: 3-31-16
D&C: 4-2-16
TTCAL: May 2016
IUI: 5/13/17-Femara and Trigger, POAS 5/27/17 BFP 5/27/17

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Recent Loss, 1st pregnancy, A few questions

• I am so sorry for your loss. It's unfortunate that you have found yourself on this board, but the people here are a wealth of support and are absolutely wonderful. I had my D&C on March 9th. I believe my heartburn and breast tenderness went away in about a week, though it took 1.5-2 weeks for my breasts to shrink back down to pre-pregnancy size.